Nursing Current Students

Congratulations on starting your journey to becoming a nurse! These resources will help you navigate the nursing program at Kirkwood Community College.

How to Turn In Your Program Conference Sheet

You must attend a Nursing Program Conference to receive your official application to the Technical part of the Nursing Program. If you have not attended a Nursing Program Conference, sign up now. You'll be prompted to log in using your k-number and password. 

Please note: The Nursing Program Conference is a pre-requisite for registering for Introduction to Nursing (HSC-189).

Summer/Fall 2020 Terms

  • Priority Registration Week: April 6 - 10

Summer Term 2020

  • Program Conference Sheets Deadline: March 1
  • Mandatory Orientation Information: Foundations I Orientation on May 21, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Acceptance Dates:

  • Fall Program Conference Sheets are due June 1 - July 1
  • Spring Program Conference Sheets are due September 1 - October 1
  • Summer Program Conference Sheets are due February 1 - March 1

Transfer Information

Kirkwood Community College’s Department of Nursing team encourages ADN graduates to start here, go anywhere for your BSN. Below is a list of RN to BSN programs across Iowa. Feel free to contact them for more information.

Transfer Programs

Allen College

Sarah Craw

Admissions Counselor

Waterloo, IA 50703

319-226-2090

sarah.craw@allencollege.edu

Briar Cliff University

Rose Molacek

Director of Extended Campuses

Algona, IA

800-798-6191 (Office)

515-890-2791 (Cell)

rose.molacek@briarcliff.edu

Clarke University

Ali Boyd

Graduate and Adult Admissions Counselor

Dubuque, IA

563-588-6539

ali.boyd@clarke.edu

Clarkson College

Jessie Friend

Admissions Counselor

Omaha, NE

friendjessie@clarksoncollege.edu

Grand View University

Roger Mattiussi

Enrollment Counselor

Des Moines, IA 50316

515-263-2830

rmattiussi@grandview.edu

Iowa Wesleyan University

Taylor Toops

IW Online

Mount Pleasant, IA

319-385-6208

online@iw.edu

Mount Mercy University

Candace Chihak MSN, RN

RN to BSN Program Director

Cedar Rapids, IA  52402

319-363-8213, Ext. 1501

cchihak@mtmercy.edu

St. Ambrose University

Deborah Frankie-Lasher, DC, BSN, RN

Nursing Advisor/Recruiter

Davenport, IA 52804

563-333-6082

frankielasherdeboraha@sau.edu

Upper Iowa University

Christina M. Frana

RN-BSN Admissions Advisor

Fayette, IA  52142

563-425-5318

franac@uiu.edu

University of Iowa College of Nursing

Cheri Doggett

RN-BSN Program Coordinator

Iowa City, IA  52242-1121

319-335-9214

cheri-doggett@uiowa.edu

William Penn University

Sharon DeKock, RN, MSN

Instructor of Nursing

Oskaloosa, Clive, IHCC and SWCC Campus 

641-673-1299

dekocks@wmpenn.edu