Nursing Faculty and Staff

We Are Here For You!

Meet Kirkwood’s Department of Nursing! Our caring, passionate faculty and staff are here to help. Reach out if you have any questions about our hands-on degree programs.

Department Staff

Dean of Nursing

Kathryn Dolter, RN, PhD

319-398-5563

Nursing@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172C

Department Coordinator

Lauri Hughes, MBA

319-398-5613

lauri.hughes@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172D

Advisors are assigned by Student's last name. If you fall between W - Z, make an appointment with Lauri online.

  • A.A.S. – Kirkwood Community College
  • B.S. – Mount Mercy University
  • M.B.A. – University of Iowa

Clinical Coordinator

Trisha Swartzendruber, MSN, RN

319-398-4992

319-398-5563

trisha.swartzendruber@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172M

  • B.S.N. - University of Iowa
  • M.S.N - Mt. Mercy University

Retention Specialist

Annie Butler, MEd

319-398-5899 ext. 4197

319-398-5563

annie.butler@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172Q

  • B.S. – Iowa State University
  • M.Ed. – Iowa State University

Nursing Advisor/Pathway Navigator

Ron Borel

319-398-5608

ron.borel@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172P

Advisors are assigned by Student's last name. If you fall between A - K, please make an appointment with Ron online.

Nursing Advisor/Pathway Navigator

Tonya Saddoris

319-398-4513

tonya.saddoris@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172P

Advisors are assigned by Student's last name. If you fall between L - V, please make an appointment with Tonya online.

Compliance Coordinator

Yvonne Sippy, BA

319-398-7746

yvonne.sippy@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172G

B.A. - Iowa State University

Department Assistant

René Morris

319-398-5563

rene.morris@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172

Department Assistant

April Smith

319-398-4989

april.smith@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172


Faculty Members

Debra Forbes, MSN, RN

Associate Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 5332

319-398-5563

debra.forbes@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172J

  • R.N. - Iowa Methodist School of Nursing, Diploma
  • B.S.N. - University of Iowa
  • M.S.N - University of Iowa

Marla Grosvenor, MSN, BSN, RN

Instructor

319-398-5899 ext. 7127

319-398-5563

marla.grosvenor@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172J

  • A.D.N. - Indian Hills Community College
  • B.S.N. - Chamberlain College of Nursing
  • M.S.N - Aspen College

LJ Herdrich, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN

Instructor

319-398-5899 ext. 4351

319-398-5563

lj.herdrich@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172H

  • B.S.N. - Allen College
  • M.S.N - Jacksonville University
  • D.N.P. - Walden University

Brianne Hildebrandt, MSN, RN

Associate Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 4017

319-398-5563

brianne.hildebrandt@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172L

  • B.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University
  • M.S.N. - Allen College

Kayla Hubler, MSN, RN, CPN

Instructor

319-398-5899 ext. 4086

319-398-5563

kayla.hubler@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172Q

  • B.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University
  • M.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University

Kiley Jordan, MSN, RN

Instructor

319-398-5899 ext. 4088

319-398-5563

kiley.jordan@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172K

  • A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
  • B.S.N. - Upper Iowa University
  • M.S.N. - Mount Mercy University

Ruth Lane, MSN, RN

Instructor

319-398-5899 ext. 4035

319-398-5563

ruth.lane@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172L

Nicoleta Nica, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN

Assistant Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 4343

319-398-5563

nicoleta.nica@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172P

  • A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
  • B.S.N. - Upper Iowa University
  • M.S.N. - Capella University
  • D.N.P - Capella University

Tammy Pickart, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 7128

319-398-5563

tammy.pickart@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172G

  • A.D.N. - Indian Hills Community College
  • B.S.N. - Mount Mercy University
  • M.S.N. - Walden University

Jessica Rozek, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 4036

319-398-5563

jessica.rozek@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172G

  • B.S.N. - Mount Mercy University
  • M.S.N. with specialization in Nurse Educator - Walden University

Laurie Simmons, MSN, RN

Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 5966

319-398-5563

laurie.simmons@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172G

  • A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
  • B.S.N. - Mt. Mercy University
  • M.S.N. with specialization in Nursing Education - Walden University
  • D.N.P. - Capella University (in progress)

Jenny Storer, MSN, RN

Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 5331

319-398-5563

jennifer.storer@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172K

  • B.A.N. - Luther College
  • M.S.N. with a specialization in education - Walden University

Kim Woods, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor

319-398-5899 ext. 4532

319-398-5563

kim.woods@kirkwood.edu

Linn Hall 2172Q

  • A.D.N. - Kirkwood Community College
  • B.S.N. - Iowa State University
  • M.S.N - Allen College