Washington County Regional Center

Washington County Regional Center

The Kirkwood Washington County Regional Center offers all the services of a community college, right in your backyard! We’re proud to offer resources and services for all community members. 

Whether you are looking to complete a college degree, earn your high school equivalency diploma, learn English language skills, or simply take continuing education classes, we have it all!

At the Washington County Regional Center, you can take advantage of a huge variety of resources and options. 

 

  • College readiness assessment, placement exams, National Career Readiness Certification
  • Adult High School diploma and HiSET
  • Washington Regional Alternative Program (WRAP) - an alternative high school program for students in partner school districts. To determine eligibility, students should contact their high school regarding the application process.
  • Writing lab, developmental math emporium, test center, and tutor center
  • Financial aid services, academic advising, and career counseling

Find a full list of Washing County Regional Center Services.

Whether you want to advance your professional career or enrich your personal life, Continuing Education can help you achieve your goals. We offer top quality classes, workshops, certificate, and training programs taught by highly skilled instructors. At Washington County Regional Center, our state-of-the art classrooms and lab spaces allow us to offer innovative options including:

  • Stick and MIG Welding courses
  • Welding Metal Art
  • Graphic Design Professional Certificate
  • Digital Photography
  • Basic Home Improvement series – including interior, exterior and electrical home repair and kitchen and bath remodeling
  • Basic Cake and Holiday Cookie Decorating
  • Basic Knitting and Crocheting
  • Kirkwood for Kids Summer Camp programming

 

Meet Our Staff

Tera Pickens

Director

319-653-4655

x2203

tera.pickens@kirkwood.edu

Amy Schneider
Center Coordinator
319-653-4655
x2201
amy.schneider@kirkwood.edu

Bridgett Arreola
Center Assistant
319-653-4655
x2209
bridgett.arreola@kirkwood.edu

Julie Messer
Office Assistant
319-653-4655
x5044
julie.messer@kirkwood.edu

Chad Dillon

WRAP Instructor/Coordinator

319-653-7378

x2205

cdillon@washington.k12.ia.us

Arianna Walden
ESL Coordinator/Instructor
319-653-4655
arianna.walden@kirkwood.edu

Monie Hayes
Adult Literacy Coordinator/ELL Coordinator
319-653-4655
x2204
monie.hayes@kirkwood.edu

Mary Gilchrist
WRAP Instructor/Special Ed
319-653-7378
x2249
mgilchri@washington.k12.ia.us

Argelia Garcia
ELL Instructor
319-653-4655
argelia.garcia@kirkwood.edu

Ryan Ronan

Student Academic Support Coordinator

319-653-4655

X2208

ryan.ronan@kirkwood.edu

Kay Davis
WRAP Student Support Specialist
319-653-7378
x2205

William Kenneth (Ken) Wulf
Mathematics Tutor
319-653-4655
ken.wulf@kirkwood.edu

Contact Us 

Address

2192 Lexington Blvd.

Washington, Iowa 52353

Map It

Phone

319-653-4655