Corporate Training

Corporate Training

Invest in Your Biggest Asset: Your Team

Corporate training from Kirkwood offers your organization an incredibly deep, diverse resource base to develop leaders from within, employee behavior change, and skill mastery. Let us help you take your company to the next level today!

Our training is led by industry-proven experts and focused on real-world application so your people spend more time coming through for the business. 

With training focused on a huge range of topics including leadership, health and safety, and team building, our educational resources can be the development boost your organization's people need. Start investing in your greatest asset today! 

Resources

Maximize your workforce investment and help retain workers by developing their skills with our scheduled training products. Find the program that best meets your training needs:

Business Partners Training Consortium

Financial Executives in Manufacturing Roundtable

Business Leadership Series, Powered by MEDCO

Leadership Development Academy

Leadership in Manufacturing Certificate

Professional Development Training

Safety Partners Training Consortium

The Iowa Industrial New Jobs Training (260E) program provides new employee training for businesses that are growing their workforce. Made available through Iowa’s community colleges, the program is administered locally by Kirkwood Community College and is funded through the new employees’ withholding taxes at no cost to the employee or the company. Take a look at the Application and Agreement of Intent, or call Tyler McCarville at 319-398-7782 for more information. 

Looking for funding for incumbent worker training? Call Doris Metz at 319-398-5691 about the Iowa Jobs Training Program (260F).

More Resources

Facility Rentals

Looking for a site to host an event, training or meeting? Consider any of our options available in Benton, Cedar, Linn, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, and Washington counties.

 

Small Business Counseling

Free counseling for small businesses and startups is available in Benton, Jones, and Linn counties. You can get help with business planning, financing options, market research, loan proposal assistance, business growth strategies, new business guidance, business succession strategies, and business disaster counseling.

Meet Our Team

Amy Lasack

Senior Director of Training & Outreach Services

amy.lasack@kirkwood.edu

319-398-5435

 

Dan Felton

Program Sales Manager

dan.felton@kirkwood.edu

319-398-5470

 

Paulette Milewski

Program Director

paulette.milewski@kirkwood.edu

319-398-7685

 

Doris Metz

Operations Coordinator

doris.metz@kirkwood.edu

319-398-5691

Stephanie Bredman

Manager, Iowa New Jobs Training Program

stephanie.bredman@kirkwood.edu

319-398-5580

 

Becky Weininger

Workforce Initiatives Project Manager
becky.weininger@kirkwood.edu
319-398-1057​

 

Ashley Grimm

Transportation Liaison

ashley.grimm@kirkwood.edu

319-398-7130

Barb Rawson

Program Developer

barbara.rawson@kirkwood.edu

319-398-2754

 

Kylie Gudenkauf

Program Developer

kylie.gudenkauf@kirkwood.edu

319-398-5888

 

Tyler McCarville

Employer Services Program Developer

tyler.mccarville@kirkwood.edu

319-398-7782

 

David Hughes

Program Developer II

david.hughes@kirkwood.edu

319-398-5427

 

Mary Ann Bries

Department Assistant

maryann.bries@kirkwood.edu

319-398-7677

We are here to help!

Connect With Us