Meet Our Staff

Our friendly, passionate staff cares about your Workplace Learning Connection experience. Reach out if you have any questions!

 

Linn County Regional Center Staff

Katherine Ahlers

School Liaison

319-398-4827

kate.ahlers@kirkwood.edu

CR / Metro Schools

Ann Brendes

Internships

319-398-4833

ann.brendes@kirkwood.edu

Internship Coordinator - Linn County

Tris Langdon

County Liaison

319-784-1621

tristan.langdon@kirkwood.edu

Jones County / Rural Linn County

Celia McAfee

Office Assistant

319-398-1040

celia.mcafee@kirkwood.edu

Sue Neil

Business Liaison

319-398-4828

sue.neil@kirkwood.edu

Linn County - Family and Consumer Science, Health Sciences pathways

Mariann Ryan

Business Liaison

319-398-4829

mariann.ryan@kirkwood.edu

Linn County – Arts and Communication, Business and Informational Technologies
Engineering/Technical pathways

Cheryl Valenta

Events Coordinator/Business Liaison

319-398-4825

cheryl.valenta@kirkwood.edu

Laurie Worden

Associate Director

319-398-4826

laurie.worden@kirkwood.edu

Kirkwood Regional Center at the University of Iowa Staff

Susan Gallo

School Liaison

319-887-3647

susan.gallo@kirkwood.edu

Johnson County

Brittany Slaubaugh

Program Coordinator / Business Liaison

319-358-3122

brittany slaubaugh@kirkwood.edu

Marketing

Washington and Cedar County

Carole Hebl

Business Liaison

319-887-3648

carole.hebl@kirkwood.edu

Johnson County

Melissa Kumle-Hammes

Business Liaison

319-358-3116

Melissa.Kumle-Hammes@kirkwood.edu

Johnson County

Laura Miner

Internships

866-424-5669

laura.miner@kirkwood.edu

Internship Coordinator - Benton, Cedar, Iowa, and Jones Counties

Kristy Phillips

County Liaison

319-472-2318 x6025

kristy.phillips@kirkwood.edu

Benton and Iowa Counties

Rochelle Sowers

Internships

319-887-3651

rochelle.sowers@kirkwood.edu

Internship Coordinator - Johnson, and Washington Counties

 


Workplace Learning Connection

Linn County Regional Center
1770 Boyson Road, Hiawatha, Iowa 52233
319-398-1040 | 319-398-1041 (fax)

Kirkwood Regional Center at the University of Iowa
2301 Oakdale Blvd., Coralville, Iowa 52241
319-887-3970 | 319-358-3102 (fax)