Meet Our Staff

Meet Our Staff

Our friendly, passionate staff cares about your Workplace Learning Connection experience. Reach out if you have any questions!

Linn County Regional Center Staff

Katherine Ahlers
Title: School Liaison
CR/Metro Schools
Phone: 319-398-4827
Email: kate.ahlers@kirkwood.edu
Ann Brendes
Title: Internship Coordinator
Linn County
Phone: 319-398-4833
Email: ann.brendes@kirkwood.edu
Celia McAfee
Title: Office Associate
Phone: 319-398-1040
Email: celia.mcafee@kirkwood.edu
Sue Neil
Title: Business Liaison
Linn County
Family, Consumer Science, and Health Sciences pathways
Phone: 319-398-4828
Email: sue.neil@kirkwood.edu
Mariann Ryan
Title: Business Liaison
Linn County
Arts and Communication, Business and Informational Technologies, Engineering/Technical pathways
Phone: 319-398-4829
Email: mariann.ryan@kirkwood.edu
Cheryl Valenta
Title: Events Coordinator/Business Liaison
Phone: 319-398-4825
Email: cheryl.valenta@kirkwood.edu
Laurie Worden
Title: Director
Phone: 319-398-4826
Email: laurie.worden@kirkwood.edu

Kirkwood Regional Center at the University of Iowa Staff

Susan Gallo
Title: School Liaison
Johnson County
Phone: 319-887-3647
Email: susan.gallo@kirkwood.edu
Carole Hebl
Title: Business Liaison
Johnson County
Phone: 319-887-3648
Email: carole.hebl@kirkwood.edu
Melissa Kumle-Hammes
Title: Business Liaison
Johnson County
Phone: 319-358-3116
Email: melissa.kumle-hammes@kirkwood.edu
Brittany Slaubaugh
Title: Program Coordinator/Business Liaison
Marketing
Washington and Cedar County
Phone: 319-358-3122
Email: brittany.slaubaugh@kirkwood.edu
Rochelle Sowers
Title: Internship Coordinator
Johnson and Washington Counties
Phone: 319-887-3651
Email: rochelle.sowers@kirkwood.edu

Iowa County Center Staff

Laura Miner
Title: Internship Coordinator
Benton, Cedar, Iowa, and Jones Counties
Phone: 866-424-5669
Email: laura.miner@kirkwood.edu

Jones County Center Staff

Tris Langdon
Title: School/Business Liaison
Jones County/Rural Linn County
Phone: 319-784-1621
Email: tristan.langdon@kirkwood.edu

 


Workplace Learning Connection

Linn County Regional Center
1770 Boyson Road, Hiawatha, Iowa 52233
319-398-1040 
319-398-1041 (fax)

Kirkwood Regional Center at the University of Iowa
2301 Oakdale Blvd., Coralville, Iowa 52241
319-887-3970
319-358-3102 (fax)